MAURO BERNARDINI architecte

Posted in CONTRAMUNDO CITIZENS WORKSHOP by contramundoblog on February 23, 2009

MATERIALS OF NATURE

« In CONTRAMUNDO I felt a connection with nature in relation to the body, movement and the temperatures of the earth and the sand. I came back thinking about a simple life. Simple life is limited to man and nature and how to relate to its elements. I returned to Buenos Aires and saw it as an austere territory. I’ve been thinking that for my future architectural projects I should come in contact with the soil and its materials in nature.
After CONTRAMUNDO I’ve been working with my agency in Buenos Aires, aware of what I had in front of my eyes: the sea, the boats, the calmness.”

Leave a Reply

